KAYODE………….PART 3

If you missed the first two parts of KAYODE, you can catch up at racingstones.wordpress.com.

Racingstones's Blog

I walked through the hospital gates on Tuesday morning, deep in thought about my appointment with Dr. Dairo later in the day. He had sent me a text message late last night. All he had written was- ‘7 pm don’t be late’. I guessed it would be a “positive” meet since he wanted to meet me way past work hours- well, except he was on call tonight.

It was 8:09am and I watched other classmates walk briskly past me, trying to get to class for the 8:00am lecture they were already late for. Today, I wasn’t in a hurry. If I had my way, we would still be in yesterday. I had always been early to school for as far back as I could remember. In fact, if punctuality counted for anything, I wouldn’t have such low grades. I was working so hard, yet, I wasn’t doing well in any…

View original post 1,240 more words

Leave a Reply

