2 Airports and a Country.

phcn-meterIt is a fact that the new Tokyo International Airport at Narita consumes more electricity than the entire West Africa put together.It is also a fact that Heathrow (1-5) consumes more electricity than Nigeria.

I am not disputing with facts.However,I will not compare with these facts before I acknowledge an improvement.Yes Nigeria needs at least 100,000 megawatts of electricity but presently generates less than 5000 megawatts.

But these facts will not stop me from acknowledging that there is a drop in the amount of money I spend in fueling generators both at home and at the office.This means that there has been an improvement in power supply.I am not dancing in the market square because of it,I am not calling it an achievement,yet it is an improvement.If it is sustained till after the rainy season,and improved upon,then I can dance.But it will be absolutely wrong of me to refuse to acknowledge it because if there is a fall in supply,I will also say so.

Kelechi Deca.

Leave a Reply

