WELCOME TO NIGERIA.

                   SUDAN_NIGERIA_DARFU_188283c     I do not think an introduction is needed for this piece as Nigeria as a country has been under the spotlight for so long,but not for the good reasons.I do not write because I love writing,I do not write because I have time to write,I do not write because there is internet and I know how to use it,I write because I am Nigeria,I am her future,I am a part of her mess,her corruption,her terrorism,her mismanaged resources.

                      nigeria- Sometime ago a Joel Brinkley wrote a piece about Nigeria,”Nigeria’s squandered opportunity”.I read the piece so did a lot of other Nigerians. Femi Fani-Kayode tweeted this “I read the American journalist Joe Brinkley’s article on Nigeria. It is depressing, factual and concise”.. In case you missed the article,here’s a link   http://bit.ly/13nbYYY .This article missed something I thought it would handle more,or maybe Mr Brinkley was not interested,he just wanted the President to be impeached maybe he would replace him.

                      19nigeria_cnd-articleLargeSometime ago i wrote about Boko haram (https://aswelive.wordpress.com/2013/03/23/boko-haramthe-nigerian-nightmare/),well now,the sect that should be found,tried,and put behind bars for the murder of over 4000 Nigerian citizens reports say are about to be granted.AMNESTY!.Now i’m gonna try to understand the meaning.Amnesty from the Greek word ἀμνηστία amnestia “A pardon extended by the government to a group or class of persons, usually for a political offense; the act of a sovereign power officially forgiving certain classes of persons who are subject to trial but have not yet been convicted“.It includes more than pardon in as much as it obliterates all legal remembrance of the offense. The word has the same root as amnesia. Amnesty is more and more used to express ‘freedom’ and the time when prisoners can go free.

                      002_lagos_nigeriaThis is what the Federal Government of Nigeria,my government is planning to give to terrorist sect,well I am not surprised,my government already pardoned convicted criminals,and human right violators.You may be tempted to ask,which way Nigeria which way,well people have been asking that for a long time now.We hope all ends well,I’d do stop now to attend to some other things here.Until next time do not forget You are Nigeria,and I am Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

